Ysgol Bryngwyn School

Ysgol Glan-y-Môr School Ysgol Glan-y-Môr School

Head Boy & Head Girl Welcome

We are extremely grateful to have the opportunity to represent Bryngwyn throughout our final year. We believe that we will make a positive contribution to school life. We want the pupils of Bryngwyn to feel welcomed, safe, and confident to allow them to achieve their goals. Throughout our time at Bryngwyn we have both received incredible opportunities to allow us to develop our skills academically and socially which we both think have benefitted us. We encourage all pupils to get involved and approach these opportunities with an open mind.  

 The interview for head prefect, we were asked for 5 words that best sum up Bryngwyn School. I (Corey) answered ‘Home that’s safe for everyone.’ Here at Bryngwyn each child is treated equally, and all pupils are given the same opportunities. The school does its absolute best to ensure that everyone’s needs are met, and nobody is forgotten.  

I am Lily Watkins, this year's head prefect. I am a confident and approachable individual who is looking forward to working with the pupils and staff at Bryngwyn to ensure that pupils voices are heard. I would describe Bryngwyn as ‘a community’ because everyone who comes to Bryngwyn always has a warm welcome.  

As Bryngwyn we follow the ‘3 R’S’, they are Respect, Responsibility and Relationships. These Three R’s are what we believe makes Bryngwyn the best it can be. We have the responsibility for not only ourselves but also for everyone around us. We want to build a positive relationship with both our peers and the staff at Bryngwyn. Most importantly, we want everyone to have respect for each other, and to ensure that everybody is happy and excited to come into school every day. This is what makes Bryngwyn a unique an incredibly positive environment for all.   

Senior Prefects Team

Corey Lewis and Lily Watkins - Head Prefects (Head boy, Head girl) 








Lewis Edwards and Evan Willock. Scarlet Esney-Davies and Carrie Cook. - Deputy Head Prefects








Byron Davies- Roberts, Ethan Horner, Tyler James, Katy Hamilton, Mia Williams, Cerys Vermaak, Maheen Kashif, Mollie Dwyer, Amy Barson, Cerys Brown - Senior Prefects








Privacy Policy